RSS Feeds

Advanced search

You are in:


SPECIAL REPORT: Icons of Whisky Scotland 2018

Whisky Magazine has announced the winners of its Icons of Whisky Scotland 2018 awards at a ceremony held at Edinburgh's Surgeons' Hall on December 1 2017.

The winners from Scotland will be going head-to-head against the winners from each of the other regions at the global awards held in March 2018. Winners have been announced in Australia and Ireland, while Rest of World, America and India will be revealed in early 2018.

Whisky Magazine also inducted two memebers into its prestigious Hall of Fame, with its sponsor, Amorim Top Series, on hand to present the award. Ronnie Cox of Berry Bros. & Rudd and Raymond Davidson of Glencairn Crystal are the latest members to be inducted.

Supermarket of the Year
Highly Commended

Travel Retailer of the Year
World of Whiskies, Edinburgh and Glasgow Airports
Highly Commended
The Fly Nip Whisky Shop, Inverness Airport

Online Retailer of the Year
The Whisky Barrel –
Highly Commended
Royal Mile Whiskies –

Single Outlet Retailer of the Year
Gordon & MacPhail
Highly Commended
Robertsons of Pitlochry

Multiple Outlets Retailer of the Year
Royal Mile Whiskies – Drinkmonger
Highly Commended
Robert Graham

Visitor Attraction Manager of the Year
Iain Allan – Glen Moray Distillery
Highly Commended
Rachael Jones – Jura Distillery

Scotch Whisky Brand Ambassador of the Year
Mark Thomson – Glenfiddich
Highly Commended
Donald Colville – Diageo

Distillery Manager of the Year
Graham Coull – Glen Moray Distillery
Highly Commended
Gordon Bruce, anCnoc, Knockdhu Distillery

Master Distiller / Master Blender of the Year
Stephanie Macleod – Dewar’s
Highly Commended
James MacTaggart – Isle of Arran Distillery

Craft Producer of the Year sponsored by Wade
Ballindalloch Distillery
Highly Commended
Arbikie Highland Estate

Visitor Attraction of the Year sponsored by Christie’s
Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
Highly Commended
Highland Park Distillery

Brand Innovator of the Year sponsored by Multi Packaging Solutions
Highly Commended

Distiller of the Year sponsored by Glencairn Crystal
Ian Macleod Distillers
Highly Commended

4 December 2017 - Sam Coyne The Drinks Report, news editor