RSS Feeds

Advanced search

You are in:


Chris Morris named Kentucky Distillers' Association chairman

The Kentucky Distillers’ Association has announced the election of Brown-Forman’s Chris Morris as chairman of the trade group.

Morrison serves as both master distiller and vice president of Whiskey Innovation for Brown-Forman and will begin his duties as chairman on 1 January 2023 through to the end of the year. 

It marks the third time that Morris has been appointed chairman, having previously filled the role for the years of 2010 and 2016.

The Louisville native has spent 46 years in the Kentucky Bourbon industry and is works closely with Woodford Reserve and Old Forester distilleries. He was inducted into the Whisky Magazine Hall of Fame in 2016.

Speaking on his appointment, Morris commented: “It is an honour to again represent the industry as Chair of the venerable KDA as it continues to elevate America’s distinctive spirit to a level of appreciation enjoyed globally by the Cognac and Scotch Whisky industries.”

Among other appointments on the board include Jessica Pendergrass of Heaven Hill as vice chair, Rabbit Hole Founder and CEO Kaveh Zamanian as secretary and Four Roses COO Ryan Ashley as treasurer.

1 December 2022 - Bradley Weir